The Risk Ledger platform allows users to be assigned different role types depending on the level of access you want them to have to the application.

The first user to sign up to the Risk Ledger platform is automatically designated as the Lead account. To change the Lead account you will have to contact us at support@riskledger.com

The role types are listed below along with their level of permissions.

Lead User

The Lead User is the Organisation owner. They have full access to the Risk Ledger platform and can perform all actions and manage team members within the Settings page.

The Lead User is the first account to sign up to the Risk Ledger platform and cannot be deleted. Every organisation must have a Lead User account. To change the Lead User please contact us at support@riskledger.com.

Admin User

An Admin User has full access to the Risk Ledger platform and can perform all actions and manage team members within the Settings page. Admin User's are typically managers of assurance or security teams. 

Edit User

An Edit User has full access to the Risk Ledger platform and can perform all actions within the tool except for managing other team members. Information security managers and team members who are expected to provide input into the security assessment are typically given an Edit User role. 

View User

A View User has only read access to the Risk Ledger platform. They can view all of the Risk Ledger pages but cannot create, edit, or delete any data. Procurement team members or a companies in-house counsel are typically given View User access as they may want to view the platform for information purposes but are not required to edit any data. 


Each team member's role can be be changed by the Lead User or any Admin User's that exist within your organisation on the Risk Ledger platform. 

Did this answer your question?